Your iOS phone has helped you a lot in the past, but you are looking to move into another brand such as the SONY Xperia smartphone. Moving all your contents from iOS to SONY Xperia might seem difficult but luckily there’s an app called Xperia Transfer Mobile that will assist you in doing that in just few clicks.
Xperia Transfer Mobile is an ultra-easy, safe, and simple app that will help you move your contacts, messages, photos, and much more from your old Android, iOS or Windows Phone device to your new Xperia from Sony. … Please also note that data synced with online services, such as contacts, won’t be transferred.
- Download Xperia Transfer Mobile from Google Playstore.
Whether you are trying to make a move from an old Android phone or iPhone to an Xperia device, it will still work. It is worth pointing out that, some iOS specific functions won’t transfer mainly apps, nut to offer some assistance, we’re going to look at the procedures involved in the transfer of contents from an Android or iOS to an Xperia phone.
What are the contents that can be transferred?
Contents that can be transferred:
- Calendar events
- Call log
- Text messages (SMS)
- Multimedia messages (MMS)
- Apps (not supported from iOS)
- App data (will be transferred if the app allows it)
- Settings (from Xperia only)
- Home layouts (from Xperia only)
- Email accounts (from Xperia only)
- Wi-Fi settings (from Xperia only)
- Before we go ahead, back up your phone’s files. I suggest you using iCloud as Xperia Transfer app will extract your file directly during transfer.
- Make sure your phone is fully charged or ideally plugged in. You do not want to have to do this moe than once.
- Open the Xperia Transfer Mobile app.
- Start the transfer.
- Once complete, double check if all files are complete, if there’s any missing, try filling them in with your Google Drive back-up.
- Turn off iMessage on your iOS phone to make sure you do not miss any important message.
- Enjoy your new Xperia phone.
Note that depending on the old device’s capabilities, not all content may be transferred correctly or completely. In case of valuable content, please verify the result of the transfer afterwards. Please also note that data synced with online services, such as contacts, won’t be transferred.